Skip to main content

New York City Central Labor Council

Representing 1.3 million members in New York, Kings, Richmond, Bronx, and Queens counties.

Vincent Alvarez
President NYC CLC
350 West 31st Street
New York, NY 10001
212-604-9552 (O)
212-604-9550 (F)
valvarez@nycclc.org
Brendan Griffith
Chief of Staff/Mobilizing Dir
350 West 31st Street
New York, NY 10001
212-604-9552 (O)
212-604-9550 (F)
bgriffith@nycclc.org
Lucia Gomez 
Political/Leg Director

350 West 31st Street
New York, NY 10001
212-604-9552 (O)
212-604-9550 (F)
lgomez@nycclc.org
Xiomara Loarte
Community Outreach Coordinator

350 West 31st Street
New York, NY 10001
212-604-9552 (O)
212-604-9550 (F)
xloarte@nycclc.org
Sean Mackell
Digital Organizing Director, Program & Field Coordinator
350 West 31st Street
New York, NY 10001
212-604-9552 (O)
212-604-9550 (F)
smackell@nycclc.org
Kate Whalen
Communications Director
350 West 31st Street
New York, NY 10001
212-604-9552 (O)
212-604-9550 (F)
kwhalen@nycclc.org
   


The New York City Central Labor Council (NYCCLC) is a non-profit labor membership organization devoted to supporting, advancing and advocating for the working people of New York City. The NYCCLC brings together 300 local unions from every trade, occupation, public and private sector of the New York economy. We represent 1.3 million workers, including teachers, truck drivers, operating engineers, nurses, construction workers, electricians, firefighters, retail workers, janitors, train operators, bakers, and many more who are the face of today’s workforce.