New York State AFL-CIO Announces Endorsements in State Legislative and Congressional Primaries and the Congressional Special Election in Western New York

Today the 2.5 million member New York State AFL‐CIO announced endorsements in primary races for Congress, the New York State Senate and Assembly and for the Congressional Special Election in Western New York.

The endorsements are the result of careful consideration and in coordination with union members living in the districts where the races are taking place.

“We will coordinate and activate a powerful grassroots campaign to educate our members on labor’s supported candidates in these races and ensure our members know all of their options on how to safely exercise their right to vote,” said NYS AFL-CIO President Mario Cilento.

The campaigns will include member mailings, worksite flyers, phone bank operations, digital campaigns and texts.

In the special election in the 27th Congressional District, the federation is endorsing Nate McMurray.


CD 2 Jackie Gordon (D)
CD 3 Thomas Suozzi (D)
CD 6 Grace Meng (D)
CD 7 Nydia Velazquez (D)
CD 8 Hakeem Jeffries n(D)
CD 9 Yvette Clarke (D)
CD 10 Jerrold Nadler (D)
CD 12 Carolyn Maloney (D)
CD 13 Adriano Espaillat (D)
CD 14 Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (D)
CD 16 Eliot Engel (D)
CD 25 Joseph Morelle (D)
CD 27 Nate McMurray (D)


SD 12 Michael Gianaris (D)
SD 13 Jessica Ramos (D)
SD 18 Julia Salazar (D)
SD 19 Roxanne Persaud (D)
SD 23 Diane Savino (D)
SD 27 Brad Hoylman (D)
SD 31 Robert Jackson (D)
SD 32 Luis Sepulveda (D)
SD 34 Alessandra Biaggi (D)


AD 24 David Weprin (D)
AD 33 Clyde Vanel (D)
AD 34 Michael DenDekker (D)
AD 35 Jeffrion Aubry (D)
AD 36 Aravella Simotas (D)
AD 37 Catherine Nolan (D)
AD 38 Michael Miller (D)
AD 39 Catalina Cruz (D)
AD 40 Ronald Kim (D)
AD 43 Diana Richardson (D)
AD 50 Joseph Lentol (D)
AD 51 Felix Ortiz (D)
AD 57 Walter Mosley (D)
AD 65 Yuh-Line Niou (D)
AD 68 Robert Rodriguez (D)
AD 71 Al Taylor (D)
AD 73 Dan Quart (D)
AD 78 Joseph Rivera (D)
AD 81 Jeffrey Dinowitz (D)
AD 82 Michael Benedetto (D)
AD 87 Karines Reyes (D)
AD 88 Amy Paulin (D)
AD 91 Steven Otis (D)
AD 92 Thomas Abinanti (D)
AD 137 Demond Meeks (D)
AD 138 Harry Bronson (D)
AD 140 Bill Conrad (D)
AD 149 Jon Rivera (D)